15-04-2024 14:37

Eric Rousseau

Bonjour,Je sais que les cyphelles ne sont pas des

13-04-2024 21:10

B Shelbourne B Shelbourne

• Genus Cistella on dicots: Habitat, macro, hair

08-04-2024 19:57

Elisabeth Stöckli

Bonsoir,Récolté au bord du chemin, apothécie 0.

15-04-2024 16:09

Sylvie BIANCARDINI

Bonjour,Trouvé cet ascomycète sur vieille bouse

07-04-2024 20:49

B Shelbourne B Shelbourne

Another species that appears easy to identify from

« < 1 2 3 4 5 > »
Scutellinia variornata nom. prov?
Mirek Gryc, 15-09-2021 12:41
Hello all
Dear forum members, are my suspicions correct about this Scututellinia genre?
The collection consisted of several ascomata, but most were immature. In principle, I studied only one ascomata who was fairly mature. Microscopic features I have observed do not match any genre known to me. The most similar to the features of S. variornata nom. prov.
Spores with dimensions: Me = 19.6 × 15.7 µm; QE = 1.3.
The height of the warts reached almost 2 µm, but I suspect that you need to adopt a slightly greater height due to poorly mature ascomata.
Hair: Most of the length in the range of 200-250 µm.
The length of several marginal hair reached almost 300 µm.
Other features I present in the pictures.

I have a request to you:
Is anyone in possession of a more accurate description of this species? I would like to get acquainted with him.
regards
Mirek

• message #70111
  • message #70111
  • message #70111
  • message #70111
  • message #70111
  • message #70111
  • message #70111
  • message #70111
  • message #70111
Malcolm Greaves, 16-09-2021 00:30
Malcolm  Greaves
Re : Scutellinia variornata?
Hello Mirek
Unfortunately S variornata is one of a few species proposed and as yet only partially described by Benat.
Your find certainly fits with this partial description for the species but until Benat or someone completes this process it can only be put forward as nom. prov.
Mal
Mirek Gryc, 18-09-2021 06:48
Re : Scutellinia variornata?
Hi Malcolm